A blonde moment

Since I sprained my ankle a few weeks ago I have worn boots for more support. Rather than lace the boots right to the top I miss out the last two cleats and wrap the laces twice round the boot and fasten in a knot at the front.

This morning whilst working at my desk, I crossed my feet at the ankles and the laces from my left boot caught in the cleats of my right boot. I was stuck. I couldn’t move my feet apart despite wriggling them about for a good five minutes.

It is not a good look for the Head Teacher to be at her desk with her feet tied together when the staff and pupils arrive. And then I was struck with a fit of the giggles. It took me several minutes to gather my thoughts and realise that if I undid the laces of one boot I would be able to free myself!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment