Somedays I just know its all worthwhile :)

I took a phone call on Friday from a Social Care Worker. She told me that one of my pupils was with her. She went on to say that the girl concerned had turned up at her office with a badly damaged nose, steadily blackening eyes and a sore scalp where hair (both real and extensions) had been torn out: the result of yet another vicious scrap with her younger sister.  Would it be at all possible, the Social Worker asked, for the girl to come into the Centre and do some work rather than go home.

She arrived just fifteen minutes later, very sad, bruised, battered and a little bloodied. I just held my arms open and she came for a hug.

Later that day as I accompanied the kids downstairs for their “fresh air” break, she walked down with me and very quietly said “That hug really helped, Thank you Miss”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Somedays I just know its all worthwhile :)

  1. Ginette Alexander says:

    oh thats wonderful almost fetched a tear bless her heart and well done you xx

Leave a Reply

